Willow Review: Is It Legit?

Willow review: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from $299/mo, whether it names its pharmacy, FDA warning letters and complaints. See if it's legit.

Last updated Oct 26, 2026
Quick answer

Willow is an online GLP-1 program that prescribes compounded medication only: compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide. Plans start at $299 a month. We rate it 7.6/10 (Good). It does not name the compounding pharmacy that fills its prescriptions, so the pharmacy's record can't be checked. It ships to 36 states. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved. No FDA warning letter is on file for Willow as of Oct 26, 2026.

7.6/10Good
Compounded only
  • No FDA warning letter
  • LegitScript certified
  • Prices checked Oct 26, 2026

Willow (Willow Health) is an online program that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, as a weekly injection or a daily tablet, with the drug, the physician and shipping in one monthly price. It suits people who want a tablet option, the same physician throughout and fast shipping.

We rate it 7.6 out of 10, tier Good. The care is well described, it has no FDA warning letter and the prices are plain, but they sit at the top of the market.

The catch is the price. Willow starts at $299 a month, against a median of $168 for compounded programs.

Sources129
$299
per month, from

No FDA warning letter is on file for Willow in the FDA’s published warning-letter list as of Oct 26, 2026. Willow doesn't name its compounding pharmacy, so the pharmacy can't be cross-checked.

Willow homepage
It’s for you if
  • You live in one of Willow's 36 states.
  • You want a tablet or an injection, semaglutide or tirzepatide.
  • You want the same physician and unlimited messaging.
  • You want a prescription the same day and fast shipping.
It’s not for you if
  • You want a low price; Willow ranks 20 of 20.
  • You want the pharmacy named before you start.
  • You want a brand-name pen like Wegovy or Zepbound.

What is Willow?

Willow is an online weight-loss program that sells compounded GLP-1 medication on a monthly subscription. Its terms describe it as "a technology platform to connect registered users of the Services with Physicians and pharmacies".

Here is how it goes. You "share your health, lifestyle, and medical history in a short online form." A US-licensed physician reviews your assessment, "usually within 24 hours." If treatment fits, the physician confirms your prescription and a partner pharmacy prepares it. The medication ships free, in 2 days. Refills continue on the same subscription, usually with the same physician.

The menu has two drugs, each in two forms. Semaglutide and tirzepatide both come as a weekly injection or a daily tablet. There is no brand-name option. For what these drugs are, read our pages on semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Willow ships to 36 states, from Arizona to Wyoming. It does not serve the rest, so check your state before you start.

Sources1259

How much does Willow cost?

Price from
$299 / mo
Medication
Included
Membership fee
Not disclosed
Consultation fee
None
Shipping
Free
Insurance
No

Willow costs $299 a month for compounded semaglutide, all in. That price covers the medication, the medical evaluation, physician messaging and free shipping.

Every plan is month to month, with no promo rate and no prepay discount. Each product page price held when we read the pages again. The consultation fee and the shipping fee are each $0. Willow does not state a separate membership fee, and none appears on the product pages.

The price depends on your dose. The product pages show one price each, but Willow's help center lists a price per dose: semaglutide injections cost $299 a month up to 3.5 mg and $399 at 7 mg, and tirzepatide injections run from $399 a month at the lowest doses to $549 at 17 mg. The terms say your subscription fee "may be increased or decreased if your prescription changes, such as by a dosage increase or frequency of refills".

Willow does not bill insurance. Its FAQ says "no insurance is required." Three months of semaglutide at $299 total $897.

One more cost to know about. Willow will send your prescription to another pharmacy if you ask, but "A platform fee will apply". Its help center puts that fee at $150 a month, charged if you have your prescription filled outside Willow's partner pharmacies. If you use your own pharmacy, you pay Willow $150 a month and pay that pharmacy for the medication yourself.

On month-to-month prices, Willow ranks 20 of the 20 compounded programs in its group. The median there is $168 a month. For scale, a pharmacy pays $871.12 for a Wegovy 1.7 mg pen package, effective September 23, 2026. That is an acquisition cost for the brand-name drug, not what a patient pays.

Willow semaglutide price

Compounded semaglutide costs $299 a month at Willow, as a weekly injection or as a daily tablet. It includes the physician, the messaging and free 2-day shipping, with no consultation or shipping fee. The product pages show one monthly price, and it held when we read them again. The help center lists the price per dose: the tablet is $299 at every dose, and the injection is $299 up to 3.5 mg and $399 at 7 mg. There is no prepay plan. Three months at $299 cost $897. Willow states that "Compounded semaglutide tablets are not approved by the FDA". For what semaglutide is, see our semaglutide page.

Willow tirzepatide price

Compounded tirzepatide starts at $399 a month at Willow, as a weekly injection or as a daily tablet. That is more than semaglutide. The help center lists higher prices at higher doses: the injection is $399 up to 6.375 mg, $499 at 8.5 mg and 11 mg, $524 at 13.5 mg and $549 at 17 mg; the tablet is $399 at 6 mg and 10 mg and $459 at 20 mg. The price includes the physician, messaging and free shipping, with no consultation or shipping fee. Like semaglutide, it bills month to month with no prepay rate, and the product page price held when we read it again. Willow describes tirzepatide as a blend "targeting both GLP-1 and GIP." That is the brand's wording. For what tirzepatide is, see our tirzepatide page.

Does Willow have a discount code?

Willow publishes no public discount code on the pages we read. It shows no promo price, no first-month rate and no prepay plan either. Every product bills at its standing monthly price, from $299 for semaglutide and from $399 for tirzepatide. There is no longer-plan discount. The one discount Willow describes is a referral program: a friend who signs up through a member's link gets $100 off, applied at checkout. Codes posted on coupon sites are not on Willow's own pages, so check the total at checkout before you pay. If price is your main concern, compare the programs in the ranking.

MedicationPlanPer monthMedication cost
Compounded semaglutide
Injection
Monthly$299Included
Compounded semaglutide
Oral tablet
Monthly$299Included
Compounded tirzepatide
Injection
Monthly$399Included
Compounded tirzepatide
Oral tablet
Monthly$399Included

Last read Oct 26, 2026 from the provider’s own site. The page we read

What to watch

At $299/mo for semaglutide, Willow costs more than most compounded programs, and it serves 36 states.

Is Willow legit?

Yes. Willow uses US-licensed physicians, names its medical lead, prices every product in public and says plainly that its drugs are compounded. It has no FDA warning letter.

The gap is the pharmacy. Willow names no partner pharmacy on any page we read, and does not state the pharmacy type. So there is nothing to match against the FDA register. The terms say only that a compounded prescription "must be prepared by a licensed compounding pharmacy that is able to fill that prescription." That matters with a compounded drug, because the pharmacy makes the product itself.

Each product page names the molecule and the form.

Sources245612

Does Willow offer GLP‑1 pills?

Yes. Willow sells compounded semaglutide tablets for $299 a month and compounded tirzepatide tablets from $399 a month. The FAQ says "Injectable options are taken once weekly, while Semaglutide Tablets and Tirzepatide Tablets offer needle-free daily alternatives." The tablets start at the same price as the injections.

These tablets are compounded, not brand-name. Willow's tablet page says "Compounded semaglutide tablets are not approved by the FDA, and the FDA does not review compounded medications for safety, effectiveness, or quality." Willow sells no brand-name pill. Your physician helps you choose between a tablet and an injection.

Sources29101216

How does Willow work?

The care runs through a US-licensed physician and online messaging, usually with the same physician throughout. You get unlimited physician messaging, free follow-ups, a 24/7 Care Team, video guides and a peer community.

Speed is stated. Willow promises a same-day assessment and same-day prescriptions. Pharmacy processing takes 2 to 4 business days, and delivery by FedEx or UPS takes 2 to 3 days after that.

The Chief Medical Officer is named on the about page. He introduces himself: "I’m Doctor Michael Green. I’m a dual board-certified physician with over 30 years of experience, and Willow’s Chief Medical Officer."

One thing Willow does not state is whether it asks for labs.

Sources269

Is Willow safe? FDA status and warning letters

Willow has no FDA warning letter and no open flag on its record. There is nothing against a pharmacy either, because none is named.

The bigger question with any compounded program is the drug itself. Compounded GLP-1s are prepared by a pharmacy to a prescription. They are not FDA-approved: the FDA doesn't review their safety, effectiveness or quality before they're sold, and they are not the same as Wegovy or Zepbound. Formulas can differ from one pharmacy to the next, and some add ingredients such as vitamin B12. Compounding pharmacies are licensed and inspected by state boards of pharmacy; outsourcing facilities (503B) also register with the FDA and are inspected by it. The FDA can issue warning letters when either breaks rules on safety or sterility. Willow puts it plainly on its reviews page: compounded medications "are not approved by the FDA, and the FDA does not review compounded medications for safety, effectiveness, or quality."

For side effects, doses and who should not take these drugs, read our semaglutide and tirzepatide pages, which quote the FDA labels.

Sources141415

How to cancel Willow

Cancellation
Cancel anytime
Money-back guarantee
Full refund within 5-10 business days if you cancel before the prescription is sent to the pharmacy.

You can cancel Willow at any time, and no plan carries a minimum term. Every plan bills one month at a time and renews automatically. The FAQ says you cancel by messaging the Patient Care Team; the terms also say you can cancel from your account page. To avoid your next charge, the FAQ says to "submit requests at least 2 business days before your next processing date". A request after that cutoff applies to the next cycle.

The refund rule turns on one moment. If you cancel before your prescription is sent to the pharmacy, you get a full refund within 5-10 business days. Once the medication has been compounded, Willow says it "cannot be returned, cancelled, or refunded". The terms add that charges are non-refundable once incurred, except as stated in Willow's return policy or required by law. Willow says prescriptions are written the same day.

If you have doubts, cancel before your prescription is sent to the pharmacy, not after.

Sources25918

From Willow’s terms page, read on Oct 26, 2026. Read it

What customers say about Willow

Willow publishes 12 short testimonial passages across its pages. Many talk about hunger and confidence: patients who feel the drug fits their routine.

A few say more about the service. One patient on maintenance was surprised Willow took the request at all, after other sites turned it away. Another had a tablet missing from an early order, and the client services team got the pharmacy to send it within days.

These are the reviews Willow chose to publish; this site collects no independent reviews. Two on the semaglutide page mention price: one patient finds Willow "a bit more expensive than other sites for GLP", and another thinks its pricing matches its quality. Read the cost section above for what you will pay.

Sources12
“The semaglutide injections have made it so much easier to lose weight, I don't feel hungry all the time, and I don't obsess over food anymore.”

On Willow’s website

“Willow is hands down the best decision I've made for my health!”

On Willow’s website

“I've lost 30 lbs, and I'm feeling more confident every day.”

On Willow’s website

“I really feel like I got all my confidence back.”

On Willow’s reviews page

“I transformed my life with Willow's glp-1 weight loss medication.”

On Willow’s reviews page

“I had one issue at the very beginning where I was missing one of the tablets prescribed, the client services team quickly responded and had the pharmacy send it to me within days.”

On Willow’s website

How we scored Willow

Our score combines seven checks. Each one counts for a fixed share of the total, listed below. Commission is not an input.

  • Price transparency: 9/10 (counts for 20% of the total score). Every price is public and held on re-read; the FAQ says there are no additional fees, but our record holds no membership fee either way.
  • Cost and value: 1/10 (counts for 15% of the total score). Rank 20 of 20 on month-to-month prices.
  • Medication and pharmacy traceability: 5.8/10 (counts for 15% of the total score). No pharmacy named, no pharmacy type stated.
  • Clinical access and oversight: 8.6/10 (counts for 15% of the total score). A named medical lead and a stated wait time, no lab policy.
  • Safety and enforcement: 10/10 (counts for 20% of the total score). no FDA warning letter and no open flag.
  • Terms, commitment and refunds: 10/10 (counts for 10% of the total score). Cancel anytime, refund rule stated.
  • Availability and fulfilment: 9.16/10 (counts for 5% of the total score). Free 2-day shipping, but 36 states.

Since our last check, price transparency rose from 8.83 to 9. We rescored Willow on October 10, and the total rose from 7.5 to 7.6. On October 16 its group grew to 20 programs; Willow still ranks last, and no score changed. The method is on our methodology page.

Sources12569
glp1.health score7.6 / 10
Good.High confidenceScored Oct 10, 2026
Dimension0–10Share of total
Price transparency920%
Cost and value115%
Medication and pharmacy traceability5.815%
Clinical access and oversight8.615%
Safety and enforcement1020%
Terms, commitment and refunds1010%
Availability and fulfilment9.165%

The Check is the evidence. The Score is what we conclude from it, with each check counting for the share of the total the methodology publishes. Commission is not an input.

Willow alternatives

The three best-rated programs that serve the same need, with the price difference against Willow on every card.

Embody homepage
Embody$69
9.2 / 10 · per month on a 12-month plan, from
Verified-$230/mo vs Willow

Personalized GLP-1 care with 24/7 specialist support from $69

Embody reviewVisit Embody
Lttl homepage
Lttl$89
9.1 / 10 · per month on a 12-month plan, from
Verified-$210/mo vs Willow

Compounded semaglutide at $99/mo month to month or $89/mo on a 12-month plan, and tirzepatide at $149/mo or $139/mo, one price at every dose, from four named pharmacies, in all 50 states and DC

Lttl reviewVisit Lttl
YourEra homepage
YourEra$89
9.0 / 10 · per month, from
Verified-$210/mo vs Willow

Compounded semaglutide at $89/mo and tirzepatide at $129/mo, month to month at every dose, from a Louisiana platform that names its pharmacies and runs one of them

YourEra reviewVisit YourEra
Questions

Willow FAQ

Yes. Willow uses US-licensed physicians, names its Chief Medical Officer and prices every product in public.62 It has no FDA warning letter. It names no partner pharmacy, so you cannot check who makes the drug. See the legit section.

Willow starts at $299 a month for compounded semaglutide and $399 a month for compounded tirzepatide, injection or tablet.28 Higher doses cost more: up to $399 a month for semaglutide and $549 for tirzepatide.16 The price includes the physician, messaging and free shipping. There is no prepay discount. See the cost section.

No telehealth program is FDA approved; the FDA approves medications. Every drug Willow sells is compounded, and Willow says compounded medications "are not approved by the FDA".4 It sells no brand-name GLP-1. Willow itself has no FDA warning letter.1

Willow serves 36 states, including Arizona, California, Florida, New York, Texas and Washington.9 Alabama and Arkansas are among the states not on its list.9 The sign-up asks for your state, so check there first.3

Yes. Willow sells compounded semaglutide tablets for $299 a month and compounded tirzepatide tablets from $399 a month.1012 They are daily tablets that start at the same price as the injections, and they are compounded, not brand-name pills.16 See the pills section.

Willow semaglutide costs $299 a month, as a weekly injection or a daily tablet.210 The injection costs $399 a month at the 7 mg dose.16 That includes the physician, messaging and free 2-day shipping, with no consultation fee.9 Three months at $299 total $897.2 See the cost section.

Willow tirzepatide is compounded, not brand-name, and Willow names no pharmacy that makes it.8 Willow has no FDA warning letter.1 It starts at $399 a month and costs up to $549 a month at the highest injection dose.816 Ask Willow which pharmacy fills your prescription before you pay. See the safety section.

No public code appears on the pages we read. Willow also shows no promo price and no prepay plan.2 Every product bills at its monthly price. See the discount section.

Prices, terms and claims in this review come from Willow’s website, read on Oct 26, 2026. We verify prices and the FDA record, not promises. Customer quotes, if any, are the ones Willow publishes; we do not collect independent reviews. Numbered sources are listed below.

Willow
$299 / mo
Visit Willow
Related pages
Data sources
  1. 1.
    Willow home pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimWillowretrieved Oct 16, 2026↩“Willow treatment plans start at $299 per month and include:”
  2. 2.
    Willow pricing pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimWillowretrieved Oct 16, 2026↩“At its core is Semaglutide, a GLP-1 receptor agonist used as part of a comprehensive weight loss treatment plan.”
  3. 3.
    Willow how-it-works pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimWillowretrieved Oct 5, 2026↩
  4. 4.
    Willow reviews pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimWillowretrieved Oct 16, 2026↩“Compounded medications (including compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide, and NAD+) are not approved by the FDA, and the FDA does not review compounded medications for safety, effectiveness, or quality.”
  5. 5.
    Willow terms pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimWillowretrieved Oct 16, 2026↩“Willow acts as a technology platform to connect registered users of the Services with Physicians and pharmacies for medical consultations and dispensing of medications prescribed by the Physicians.”
  6. 6.
    Willow websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimWillowretrieved Oct 16, 2026↩“Hi there, I’m Doctor Michael Green. I’m a dual board-certified physician with over 30 years of experience, and Willow’s Chief Medical Officer. I’m also a GLP-1 patient myself, having successfully lost weight on both compound Semaglutide and Tirzepatide.”
  7. 7.
    Willow websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimWillowretrieved Oct 16, 2026
  8. 8.
    Willow websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimWillowretrieved Oct 16, 2026↩“Premium personalized blend that goes beyond Semaglutide's single-hormone approach, targeting both GLP-1 and GIP.”
  9. 9.
    Willow websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimWillowretrieved Oct 16, 2026↩“The program is available for a monthly subscription starting at $299, and no insurance is required.”
  10. 10.
    Willow websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimWillowretrieved Oct 16, 2026↩“How do I take Semaglutide tablets?”
  11. 11.
    Willow websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimWillowretrieved Oct 16, 2026““Both Semaglutide and Tirzepatide are popular amongst Willow patients who have reported seeing weight loss.”
  12. 12.
    Willow websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimWillowretrieved Oct 16, 2026↩“Tirzepatide Tablets are a compounded prescription medication used to support medically guided weight loss.”
  13. 13.
    CMS NADACNational Average Drug Acquisition Cost, weekly fileCMSretrieved Oct 7, 2026↩
  14. 14.
    Compounded Semaglutide and Tirzepatide Products Use Unique Formulations but Efficacy and Safety Largely UnknownBelcourt J, Sapowadia A, White CM. Ann Pharmacother. 2026;60(9):902-906. doi:10.1177/10600280261421979Annals of Pharmacotherapy↩
  15. 15.
    Accuracy Considerations in Sterile CompoundingAkers MJ. Int J Pharm Compd. 2017;21(2):133-142. PMID: 28346209International Journal of Pharmaceutical Compounding↩
  16. 16.
    Willow help center, treatment pricesThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimWillowretrieved Oct 16, 2026↩“The cost of your prescription varies based on your treatment plan.”
  17. 17.
    Willow help center, using your own pharmacyThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimWillowretrieved Oct 16, 2026↩“You will incur the $150 fee, if you opt to have your prescription sent for fulfillment elsewhere.”
  18. 18.
    Willow refund policyThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimWillowretrieved Oct 16, 2026↩“Cancellations that are made before the prescription has been submitted to the pharmacy will receive a full refund.”
  19. 19.
    Willow help center, referral programThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimWillowretrieved Oct 16, 2026↩“Your Friend’s Discount: Once your friend uses your referral link, they’ll see a banner during onboarding confirming they get $100 off—automatically applied at checkout.”

NADAC figures are pharmacy acquisition costs, not retail prices and not what you will pay. This content is educational and is not medical advice.